top of page
Search

Trail Talk and the Coronavirus

Happy Thursday, friends! I hope you all are fairing well. Today’s Trail Talk is going to focus on something that has been weighing on me a little. When I began to consider this blog, we weren’t on a global lockdown. Once the pandemic broke, I chose to go ahead and start writing posts, mostly because I want to give some positivity in a dark time. What I don’t want to do is to encourage people to flock to these different trails and cause mass gathering. That’s not the intention of this blog. I believe the outdoors is a crucial part of of life, for we are not separate from nature, but a part of it. I also want everyone reading my posts to use common sense and to stay safe. Human life and safety in this time is the most important.


These trails will always be around for you all to check out, and eventually I hope you do. If you choose to go during the lockdown, please use safety precautions and follow your state/country orders-if you’re outside of West Virginia. If there’s a crowded trail, find one that isn’t crowded, or wait until it’s safe to go out. The last thing I want is for someone to put themselves, or anyone else in danger. I know life has became stressful for many of us and we’re all trying to find a sense of normalcy and a way to decompress. I know you all have heard this many times, and it can become redundant, but please practice safety and common sense. We will get through it with a little more patience and time.


Stay safe and I’ll see you on the SouthSide.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page