top of page
Search

Welcome to Trail Talk

Hey, friends! I hope you all are fairing well and staying safe during this uncertain time. For anyone who has followed me on social media for any length of time knows that I’m a hiker and through that I started my own photography page, website, and YouTube channel to showcase the places I visit. I’ve had so many comments over the years on how beautiful those places are, but what isn’t shown is the trail that I hike to get to those places. This has led me to starting a new series called Trail Talk.


My hope for this is to discuss trails I hike in depth, giving length, what kind of terrain to expect, as well as showcasing the features of each trail. There’s a lot of unique trails in my local area, each offering its own beauty. Some offer easy woodland walks, others cross creeks to beautiful vistas, some are more rugged, with others offering historical aspects. Anything you could possible want in a trail, West Virginia has you covered. If you’re a history buff, stay tuned. I hope to branch off from this and do a series solely on historical hikes and sites. Starting out, I don’t have a particular set schedule on how often I will be posting in Trail Talk, especially with the current pandemic. West Virginia hasn’t been put on a strict lockdown and with the amount of people heading outdoors to local trails, I will have to plan accordingly to avoid crowded areas. I hope you all bear with me until things get back to normal and I’m able to post more frequently. In time, I hope to build this into something that is enjoyable and informational to all who join in this adventure. For those who are not able to physically get out, I hope this helps you feel a little more connected to the Great Outdoors. For others who may live out of state, or the country, I hope this gives you a little view of what West Virginia is like and maybe inspires you to come visit one day.


Thank you for taking the time to read and join in on this adventure. In time, I plan to have a video companion to this blog over on my YouTube channel. I look forward to doing this series. If you have any ideas on what you’d like to see, feel free to email me, or comment on any of my social sites.


For now, stay safe and I’ll see you on the SouthSide.




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Trail Talk and the Coronavirus

Happy Thursday, friends! I hope you all are fairing well. Today’s Trail Talk is going to focus on something that has been weighing on me a little. When I began to consider this blog, we weren’t on a g

bottom of page